Home > Head and face protection

Showing 1–24 of 56 results

Personal protective equipment (PPE) head and face

Most industrial occupations are associated with serious risks to health and life. One of the most common and dangerous injuries at work is head trauma, which can lead to disability or death. To protect yourself from accidents and save lives, you must use special face and head protection.

Compliance with safety instructions is not empty bureaucratic delays. According to statistics, most of the victims were without personal protective equipment for the head. Every year, PPE saves the lives and health of tens of thousands of people. With the help of helmets and shields, burns to the face, neck injuries, loss of vision, concussion and other injuries can be avoided.

What are personal protective equipment for the head and face

There are different types of protective equipment that are used to prevent injuries at work. Head and face PPE can be used individually or as a set, for example, a regular helmet can be equipped with a visor, goggles and even headphones for working at elevated noise levels. The level of comfort of helmets and visors when wearing depends on the quality of the internal equipment that provides shock absorption, on the convenience of adjusting the size, on weight, etc.

Protective equipment for the head and face is chosen, taking into account the scope of the personnel:

For work on construction sites, durable helmets are used, the task of which is to protect workers from heavy objects that can fall from above.
Protective shields are required if it is necessary to prevent dust, splinters, splashes and small objects from entering the eyes.
To protect the eyes from sparks and hot metal splashes, radiation during welding, you need to buy special face protection for welding (masks and shields).

Choosing a protective helmet

Helmets differ among themselves in the material of the body, the material of the internal equipment, the size adjustment device and the color.

Construction safety helmet body materials:

Polyamide is a very durable synthetic material. Excellent protection against metal splashes, chemicals, sparks.
ABS plastic is a heat-resistant plastic with high impact resistance. It is applied to protection against oils, alkalis, acids, and also sunshine.
Low pressure polyethylene (HDPE) - heat-resistant, rigid, impact-resistant.
High pressure polyethylene (LDPE) is a fairly elastic material that is resistant to impacts and low temperatures.
Monolithic polycarbonate is a very durable transparent plastic with protection from sunlight.

The internal equipment is responsible for fixing the helmet on the head and distributing energy upon impact. The tooling material can be plastic or textile tape. The equipment has fasteners (4, 6 or 8) with which it is attached to the body. The degree of distribution of the impact force depends on the number of mounts, the more there are, the better the distribution.

Choice of helmet color allows you to visually separate employees by position. But this is not a prerequisite. For example:

White helmets may be worn by the guide. These are the heads of sections, technical security specialists.
Red protective helmets are worn by masters, chief mechanics, foremen, engineers.
Orange and yellow helmets are intended for junior service personnel, auxiliary workers.

Protective helmet

Casket is a textile cap with a visor and an internal damper pad. It provides protection for the head when hitting hard objects. Caskets do not provide protection against strong impacts and falling objects!

Choice of protective shields

The price of personal protective equipment for the head depends on the characteristic features - for example, on the material of the face shields. When choosing shields for protection against various hazards, shields are used according to the type of safety from:

Small hard pieces.
Chemical substances.
Metal spatter.
Light influences and radiations.

There are also a wide range of shields that provide face protection against all of the above threats.

Their strength and degree of transparency depend on the scope of protection shields.

How to choose face and head PPE

The PromSIZ online store presents head and face PPE that will ensure safety in any type of industrial work. To choose the right type of protection, you first need to decide on two main points - the price range and scope of PPE. It is very important to know exactly what type of threats personnel can expect in the course of their work. In a word - to identify the risks in production, from which protection is needed.

Most often, personal protective equipment for the face and head is purchased in bulk for production by employers who know exactly what type of shields and helmets are needed. But if you are not sure what kind of protection is required in your particular case, call our specialists and they will help you choose the right PPE based on your specific activity.

Face protection equipment, which can be purchased in the PromSIZ online store, meets all safety standards. Thanks to this, they will help protect personnel from any industrial damage, preserving their health and life.

Отображение 1–20 из 53 результатов

Show sidebar

Фильтр по цене
    Фильтр по бренду
      • BOUTONBOUTON
      • Delta Plus GroupDelta Plus Group
      • DUPONTDUPONT
      • EKASTUEKASTU
      • ELVEXELVEX
      • EXENAEXENA
      • Fruit of the LoomFruit of the Loom
      • GIASCO SRLGIASCO SRL
      • Master lockMaster lock
      • MOLDEXMOLDEX
      • Peter Greven
      • PROTEKTPROTEKT
      • RAISRAIS
      • SARASARA
      • SCOTT
      • SFMSFM
      • Sir SafetySir Safety
      • SKINCARE
      • STARLINESTARLINE
      • TEGERATEGERA
      • TRIARMATRIARMA
      • WELLY
      • ВиваТрейдВиваТрейд
      • КИЕВГУМАКИЕВГУМА
      • ПРОМСИЗПРОМСИЗ
      • РОСОМЗРОСОМЗ
      • РТИ
      • ТАМБОВМАШ
      • ТЗРОТЗРО

      Индивидуальные средства защиты (СИЗ) головы и лица

      Большинство промышленных профессий связаны с серьезным риском для здоровья и жизни. Одной из самых распространенных и опасных травм на производстве является травма головы, которая может привести к инвалидности или окончиться летальным исходом. Чтобы уберечься от несчастных происшествий и сохранить жизнь, необходимо пользоваться специальными средствами защиты лица и головы.

      Соблюдение инструкции по технике безопасности – это не пустые бюрократические проволочки. По статистике большая часть пострадавших были без средств индивидуальной защиты головы. Ежегодно СИЗ спасают жизнь и здоровье десяткам тысяч людей. С помощью касок и щитков можно избежать ожогов лица, травмы шеи, потери зрения, сотрясения мозга и других травм.

      Какие бывают средства индивидуальной защиты головы и лица

      Существуют разные виды средств защиты, которыми пользуются для предотвращения травм на производстве. СИЗ головы и лица могут использоваться по отдельности или в комплекте, к примеру, обычная каска может быть укомплектована щитком, очками и даже наушниками для работы при повышенном уровне шума. Уровень комфорта касок и щитков при ношении зависит от качества внутренней оснастки, которая обеспечивает амортизацию, от удобства регулировки размера, от веса и пр.

      Средства защиты головы и лица выбирают, учитывая сферу деятельности персонала:

      Для работы на строительных площадках используют прочные каски, задача которых уберечь работников от тяжелых предметов, которые могут упасть сверху.

      Если необходимо предотвратить попадание в глаза пыли, осколков, брызг и мелких предметов, требуются защитные щитки.

      Для предохранения глаз от искр и раскаленных металлических брызг, излучения во время сварки, нужно купить специальные средства защиты лица для сварочных работ (маски и щитки).

      Выбор защитной каски

      Каски различаются между собой материалом корпуса, материалом внутренней оснастки, устройством регулировки размера и цветом.

      Материалы корпуса строительной защитной каски:

      Полиамид – очень прочный синтетический материал. Отлично защищает от брызг металла, химикатов, искр.

      АБС-пластик – термостойкий пластик с высокой ударопрочностью. Применяется для защиты от масел, щелочей, кислот, а также солнечных лучей.

      Полиэтилен низкого давления (ПНД) – термостойкий, жесткий, ударопрочный.

      Полиэтилен высокого давления (ПВД) – довольно эластичный материал, устойчивый к ударам, низким температурам.

      Монолитный поликарбонат – очень прочный прозрачный пластик с защитой от солнечных лучей.

      Внутренняя оснастка отвечает за фиксацию каски на голове и распределению энергии при ударе. Материал оснастки может быть из пластмассы или текстильной ленты. Оснастка имеет крепления (4, 6 или 8), с помощью которых присоединяется к корпусу. Степень распределения ударной силы зависит от количества креплений, чем их больше, тем лучше распределение.

      Выбор цвета каски позволяет визуально разделить сотрудников по должностям. Но это не обязательное условие. Например:

      Белые каски может носить руководство. Это начальники участков, специалисты технической безопасности.

      Красные защитные каски носят мастера, главные механики, прорабы, ИТР.

      Оранжевые и желтые каски предназначаются младшему обслуживающему персоналу, подсобным рабочим.

      Защитная каскетка. Каскетка – это текстильная кепка с козырьком и внутренней демферной прокладкой. Она предоставляет защиту для головы при ударах о твердые предметы. Каскетки не дают защиту от сильных ударов и падающих предметов!

      Выбор защитных щитков

      Цена средств индивидуальной защиты головы зависит от характерных особенностей — к примеру, от материала лицевых щитков. При выборе щитков для защиты от разных опасностей используют щитки по типу обеспечения безопасности от:

      Мелких твердых осколков.

      Химических веществ.

      Брызг металла.

      Световых воздействий и излучений.

      Также существуют щитки широкого спектра, которые дают защиту лица от всех вышеперечисленных угроз.

      От сферы применения щитков защиты зависят их прочность и степень прозрачности.

      Как выбрать СИЗ лица и головы

      В интернет-магазине ПромСИЗ представлены СИЗ головы и лица, которые обеспечат безопасность при любом виде промышленных работ. Чтобы выбрать правильный вид защиты, сначала надо определиться с двумя основными пунктами – ценовой диапазон и сфера применения СИЗ. Очень важно точно знать, какой тип угроз может ожидать персонал в процессе работы. Одним словом – определить риски на производстве, от которых нужна защита.

      Чаще всего средства индивидуальной защиты лица и головы закупают оптом на производство работодатели, которые знают, какой именно тип щитков и касок необходим. Но если Вы не уверены, что какая защита требуется в Вашем конкретном случае, позвоните нашим специалистам, и они помогут выбрать нужные СИЗ, исходя из Вашей специфики деятельности.

      Средства защиты лица, которые можно приобрести в интернет-магазине ПромСИЗ, отвечают всем стандартам техники безопасности. Благодаря этому они помогут уберечь персонал от любых промышленных повреждений, сохранив их здоровье и жизнь.