Home > Respiratory protection

Showing 1–24 of 90 results

Personal respiratory protection
Devastating effects from inhalation of harmful substances, dust, fumes, etc. at work may not be as obvious as the danger of injury to the head, eyes or limbs. Sometimes negative consequences do not appear immediately, but after months or even years. Sometimes, only after retiring, a person realizes that his health is destroyed, because during work he did not use personal respiratory protection equipment.

It is not always possible to determine the source of the hazard from which protection is needed - some gases are odorless, and the worker may not suspect that he is breathing poisoned air, and microscopic dust that is not even visible remains in the lungs and causes chronic health problems. Therefore, the use of special means for personal respiratory protection is not a whim and not an attempt to play it safe, but a necessary device that helps to avoid damage to the health of the throat and lungs when interacting with an aggressive environment.

Main types of threats, which people may encounter during work, and from which special protection is needed:

Smoke.
Welding soot.
Dust (concrete, wood).
Fog.
Various vapors (mercury, paint and varnish).
Aerosols.
Gases.

For each harmful or poisonous substance, a special type of protection has been developed, without which it is impossible to work.
The device of personal means for respiratory protection
According to their purpose, protective equipment can be filtering or insulating, and they apply in different cases:

The filter media include disposable and reusable respirators with a filter, with a valve and without a valve, as well as half masks and gas masks. They can be used if work is carried out in rooms with a low concentration of harmful substances and a normal level of oxygen in the air (from 18% and above). The main types of threats are steam, gas, dust. Not used in narrow confined spaces (tanks, wells, containers, etc.) if the level of air pollution is unknown. This type of respiratory protection purifies the air by passing it through special filters.

Isolating respiratory protective equipment - Full-face protective masks and gas masks are used if the air is very polluted, or when the level of oxygen in the air is low. In this case, the worker inhales not purified air from a contaminated room, but an air mixture that is supplied through hoses from blowers, compressors or from a liquefied oxygen cylinder or a regeneration cartridge.

Isolating protective equipment can restrict movement, hearing, narrow the angle of vision, so they are recommended to be used only by specially trained workers.
How to decide which personal respiratory protection equipment to choose
the main task - choose the right type of protective device, and for this you need to determine what kind of risks you will have to face when working:

Type of danger, degree of impact.
Chemical and physical properties of the source of air pollution.
The level of dispersion of a harmful substance, the real and permissible limit of its concentration in the air.
The time limit of being in a polluted environment.
The type of work performed, the degree of physical activity of workers.
The conditions in which work is carried out, possible restrictions on movement, the required level of staff mobility.

Based on these data, you can choose means to protect the lungs and throat with the necessary functionality and protective capabilities. If you are in doubt about the choice, the specialists of the PromSIZ online store will tell you which type of protection you should buy, taking into account your type of activity, and will also help you choose the most suitable model at the best price.

Отображение единичного результата.

Фильтры
Показ 24 36 48

Средства индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания

Разрушительные последствия от вдыхания вредных веществ, пыли, испарений и т.д. на производстве могут быть не так очевидны, как опасность получить травму головы, глаз или конечностей. Иногда негативные последствия проявляются не сразу, а через месяцы или даже годы. Порой только выйдя на пенсию человек понимает, что его здоровье разрушено, потому что во время работы он не использовал индивидуальные средства для защиты органов дыхания.

Определить источник опасности, от которой нужна защита, не всегда возможно – некоторые газы не имеют запаха, и работник может не подозревать, что дышит отравленным воздухом, а микроскопическая пыль, которую даже не видно, остается в легких и вызывает хронические нарушения здоровья. Поэтому применение специальных средств для индивидуальной защиты дыханья – не каприз и не попытка перестраховаться, а необходимое устройство, помогающее избежать нарушений здоровья горла и легких при взаимодействии с агрессивной окружающей средой.

Основные типы угроз, с которыми могут сталкиваться люди во время работы, и от которых нужна специальная защита:

  1. Дым.
  2. Сварочная копоть.
  3. Пыль (бетонная, древесная).
  4. Туман.
  5. Различные испарения (ртутные, лакокрасочные).
  6. Аэрозоли.
  7. Газы.

Для каждого вредного или отравляющего вещества разработан специальный тип защиты, без которого нельзя работать.

Устройство индивидуальных средств для защиты дыхания

По своему назначению средства защиты могут быть фильтрующие или изолирующие, и они применяются в разных случаях:

К фильтрующим средствам защиты относятся одноразовые и многоразовые респираторы с фильтром, с клапаном и без клапана, а также полумаски и противогазы. Их можно использовать, если работы проводятся в помещениях с низкой концентрацией вредных веществ и нормальным уровнем кислорода в воздухе (от 18% и выше). Основные типы угроз – пар, газ, пыль. Не используются в узких ограниченных помещениях (резервуары, колодцы, контейнеры и т.д.), если уровень загрязнения воздуха неизвестен. Этот тип средств защиты дыхания очищает воздух, пропуская его через специальные фильтры.

Изолирующие средства защиты дыхания – полнолицевые защитные маски и противогазы используют если воздух очень загрязнен, или при низком уровне кислорода в воздухе. В этом случае работник вдыхает не очищенный воздух из загрязненного помещения, а воздушную смесь, которая подается через шланги из воздуходувок, компрессоров или из баллона с сжиженным кислородом или патрона регенерации.

Изолирующие средства защиты могут ограничивать движения, слух, сужать угол зрения, поэтому их использовать рекомендуется только специально подготовленным работникам.

Как решить, какие средства для индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания выбрать

Главная задача – правильно выбрать тип защитного устройства, а для этого надо определить, с какими именно рисками придется сталкиваться при работе:

  • Тип опасности, степень воздействия.
  • Химические и физические свойства источника загрязнения воздуха.
  • Уровень распыления вредного вещества, реальный и допустимый предел его концентрации в воздухе.
  • Временной предел нахождения в загрязненной среде.
  • Тип выполняемых работ, степень физической нагрузки работников.
  • Условия, в которых ведутся работы, возможные ограничения движений, необходимый уровень мобильности персонала.

Исходя из этих данных можно выбрать средства для защиты легких и горла с нужным функционалом и защитными возможностями. Если вы сомневаетесь в выборе, специалисты интернет-магазина ПромСИЗ расскажут, какой именно тип защиты Вам лучше купить, учитывая Ваш вид деятельности, а также помогут выбрать самую подходящую модель по лучшей цене.