Home > Respiratory protection > Respirators

Showing all 11 results

Respirators

During any technical work - construction, paintwork, welding, etc. The air can be so polluted that it becomes hazardous to health when inhaled. Respirators, masks, gas masks are a reliable and effective way to protect the throat and lungs from smoke, dust, gas, gasoline or mercury fumes and other harmful substances that workers often encounter on the job. Respiratory protective equipment is used in case of fire, and is also necessary when working with the military and doctors.

There are many threats to the respiratory system that can be encountered at work and in everyday life. Mainly:

Dust (concrete, coal, wood, etc.)

Smoke.

poisonous substances.

Gases.

Fog.

Mercury vapor and other various vapors.

Aerosols.

Welding soot.

A properly selected respirator (or a protective mask and filters for it) will purify the air by almost 100% and will not make breathing difficult, and modern materials from which they are made do not cause allergies and allow you to work comfortably for many hours.

Respirators and half masks for respiratory protection are often bought for personal purposes - for example, for home repairs, if you need to work with paints, varnishes or a grinder. Due to the low price, filtering particulate respirators are available to everyone - the main thing is to buy the right type of respirator so that it gives sufficient protection.

Classification of respirators and protective masks for breathing

According to the principle of action, personal respiratory protective equipment is divided into:

Filtering - pass the inhaled air through the filter material with sorbents and absorbers. This type of PPE includes gas masks and respirators.

It is possible to use filtering protective equipment only if the volume of oxygen in the surrounding space is not lower than 18%, and the content of harmful substances in the air is limited. They cannot be used in small closed spaces, such as wells, cisterns, and they are also not suitable in cases where the composition and amount of harmful impurities in the air is unknown.

Isolating - used in cases where the use of filtering RPE is unacceptable. These respiratory protective equipment completely cut off the inflow of air with harmful impurities from the atmosphere, supplying breathing air from their own reserves (oxygen cylinder or blowers).

Basic particulate respirators for dust protection are most often disposable, they are made in the form of a half mask, they can be with or without a valve. Passing through the filter material, the air is cleaned of impurities. They are hygienic, fit snugly to the face, do not interfere with wearing goggles.

By purpose, protective half masks, masks and respirators are divided into 3 types:

Anti-dust respirators that protect against abrasives, aerosols and fine dust. The degree of protection depends on the level of air pollution.

Anti-gas respirators that are used to protect the respiratory organs from chemicals - gasoline vapors, acetone, kerosene, compounds with phosphorus, chlorine, etc. Each type of hazardous gas needs its own filter, but there are combined filters with simultaneous protection against several gases.

From gas and dust. These are means of protection against toxic substances and dust at the same time, they are made of polymeric materials with excellent insulating properties.

Wearing a dust respirator, especially a professional one, is just as important as protecting your lungs from chemicals, although the discomfort from dust may be less noticeable than from strong odors or soot. The most dangerous of all is the dust that is not visible to the eye, it settles deep in the lungs and causes chronic diseases.

How to buy a respirator for protection

Throat and lung protection is required in many industries, and a painter's respirator will be different from a welder's respirator. Therefore, before buying a disposable or reusable respirator for protection, it is necessary to determine the type of pollution from which protection is needed, as well as the degree of pollution.

It is very important that the filtering half mask of the respirator fits in shape and size, does not press or dangle. If you need to work for many hours, then a poorly fitting mask will cause discomfort even despite the small weight.

The online store PromSIZ presents high-quality comfortable respirators and protective masks of all types at a low price. If you are not sure what kind of respirator you need - construction, dust, for painting, with or without a breathing valve, disposable or for multiple wear, contact our managers, they will help you choose the most suitable option.

Отображение единичного результата.

Show sidebar

Фильтр по цене
    Фильтр по бренду
      • BOUTONBOUTON
      • Delta Plus GroupDelta Plus Group
      • DUPONTDUPONT
      • EKASTUEKASTU
      • ELVEXELVEX
      • EXENAEXENA
      • Fruit of the LoomFruit of the Loom
      • GIASCO SRLGIASCO SRL
      • Master lockMaster lock
      • MOLDEXMOLDEX
      • Peter Greven
      • PROTEKTPROTEKT
      • RAISRAIS
      • SARASARA
      • SCOTT
      • SFMSFM
      • Sir SafetySir Safety
      • SKINCARE
      • STARLINESTARLINE
      • TEGERATEGERA
      • TRIARMATRIARMA
      • WELLY
      • ВиваТрейдВиваТрейд
      • КИЕВГУМАКИЕВГУМА
      • ПРОМСИЗПРОМСИЗ
      • РОСОМЗРОСОМЗ
      • РТИ
      • ТАМБОВМАШ
      • ТЗРОТЗРО

      Респираторы

      Во время любых технических работ — строительных, лакокрасочных, сварочных и т.д. — воздух может быть загрязнен настолько, что вдыхать его становится опасным для здоровья. Респираторы, маски, противогазы — это надежный и эффективный способ защитить горло и легкие от дыма, пыли, газа, паров бензина или ртути и других вредных веществ, с которыми рабочие часто сталкиваются на производстве. Средства защиты дыхания используются при пожаре, а также необходимы при работе военным и врачам.

      Существует немало угроз для органов дыхания, с которыми можно столкнуться на производстве и в обычной жизни. В основном, это:

      Пыль (бетонная, угольная, древесная и др.)

      Дым.

      Отравляющие вещества.

      Газы.

      Туман.

      Пары ртути и другие различные испарения.

      Аэрозоли.

      Сварочная копоть.

      Правильно выбранный респиратор (или защитная маска и фильтры к ней),  очистит воздух почти на 100% и не затруднит дыхание, а современные материалы, из которых их изготавливают, не вызывают аллергий и позволяют комфортно работать много часов.

      Респираторы и полумаски для защиты дыхания часто покупают в личных целях – например, для домашнего ремонта, если нужно работать с красками, лаками или болгаркой. Благодаря невысокой цене фильтрующие противоаэрозольные респираторы доступны для всех – главное, купить нужный тип респиратора, чтобы он дал достаточную защиту.

      Классификация респираторов и защитных масок для дыхания

      Средства индивидуальной защиты органов дыхания по принципу действия делятся на:

      Фильтрующие — пропускают вдыхаемый воздух через фильтрующий материал  сорбентами и поглотителями. К этому типу СИЗОД относятся противогазы и респираторы.

      Применять фильтрующие средства защиты можно только в том случае, если объем кислорода в окружающем пространстве не ниже 18%, а содержание вредных веществ в воздухе ограничено. Их нельзя использовать в небольших помещениях замкнутого типа, таких как колодцы, цистерны,а также они не подходят в тех случаях, когда неизвестен состав и количество вредных примесей в воздухе.

      Изолирующие — используют в тех случаях, когда применение фильтрующих СИЗОД недопустимо. Эти средства защиты дыхания полностью перекрывают приток воздуха с вредными примесями из атмосферы, поставляя воздух для дыхания из собственных запасов (баллона с кислородом или воздуходувок).

      Базовые противоаэрозольные респираторы для защиты от пыли чаще всего одноразовые, они сделаны в виде полумаски, могут быть с клапаном и без. Проходя через фильтрующий материал, воздух очищается от примесей. Они гигиеничны, плотно прилегают к лицу, не мешают носить защитные очки.

      По назначению защитные полумаски, маски и респираторы делятся на 3 вида:

      Противопылевые респираторы, которые защищают от абразивов, аэрозолей и мелкой пыли. Степень защиты зависит от уровня загрязнения воздуха.

      Противогазовые респираторы, которые используют для защиты органов дыхания от химикатов — паров бензина, ацетона, керосина, соединений с фосфором, хлором и др. Для каждого вида опасных газов нужен свой фильтр, но бывают комбинированные фильтры с одновременной защитой от нескольких газов.

      От газа и пыли. Это средства защиты от ядовитых веществ и пыли одновременно, их делают из полимерных материалов с прекрасными изоляционными свойствами.

      Использовать противопылевой респиратор, особенно, профессиональный, не менее важно, чем защищать легкие от химикатов, несмотря на то что дискомфорт от пыли может быть менее заметен, чем от резких запахов или копоти. Опаснее всего та пыль, которую не видно глазом, она оседает глубоко в легких и вызывает хронические заболевания.

      Как купить респиратор для защиты

      Защита горла и легких требуется во многих сферах деятельности, и респиратор для покраски будет отличаться от респиратора для сварщика. Поэтому, прежде чем купить одноразовый или многоразовый респиратор для защиты, надо определить вид загрязнений, от которого нужна защита, а также степень загрязнения.

      Очень важно, чтобы фильтрующая полумаска респиратора подходила по форме и размеру, не давила и не болталась. Если нужно работать много часов, то плохо подобранная маска будет доставлять дискомфорт даже несмотря на маленький вес.

      В интернет-магазине ПромСИЗ представлены качественные удобные респираторы и защитные маски всех типов по невысокой цене. Если Вы не уверены, какой именно респиратор Вам требуется – строительный, от пыли, для покраски, с клапаном дыхания или без, одноразовый или для многократного ношения, обратитесь к нашим менеджерам, они помогут выбрать самый подходящий вариант.